RBI issued the order! Big news: Now the customers of these 5 banks will not be able to withdraw money from the account, check details immediately


Reserve Bank Of India: Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has taken a big decision regarding banks. If you also have a bank account, then this is useful news for you. RBI has taken strict action against 5 banks.

- Advertisement -
WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Follow Now

Now the customers of these 5 banks will not be able to withdraw money. Along with this, many other restrictions have been imposed on these banks. Let us tell you that in view of the deteriorating economic condition of these banks, RBI has imposed restrictions on these banks. Let’s check which banks’ names are included in this list.

Can’t transfer money for the next 6 months

According to the statement issued by RBI, this ban on these banks will remain for the next 6 months i.e. the customers of the bank will not be able to withdraw money for the next 6 months. Along with this, these banks can neither approve loans nor make any kind of investment without giving prior information to RBI.

Many types of restrictions have been imposed, let us tell you that now these banks do not even have the right to give any kind of loan. Apart from this, no new liability can be taken. Along with this, no transaction or any other use of any kind of property can be done.

HCBL Sahakari Bank , Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh), Adarsh ​​Mahila Nagari Sahakari Bank Maryadit, Aurangabad (Maharashtra) and Shimsha Sahakari Bank Regular, Maddur, Mandya (Karnataka) due to current cash position, according to RBI. Customers of banks will not be able to withdraw money from their accounts.

Customers of these banks can make transactions up to Rs 5,000.

Tell that the customers of Urvakonda Co-operative Municipal Bank, Urvakonda (Anantpur district, Andhra Pradesh) and Shankarrao Mohite Patil Co-operative Bank, Akluj (Maharashtra) will be able to withdraw up to Rs 5,000.

Customers will get 5 lakh

RBI said that the eligible depositors of the five co-operative banks will be entitled to receive deposit insurance claim amount up to Rs 5 lakh from the Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation.

- Advertisement -