Vande Bharat: Good news for passengers of Vande Bharat, Railways took a big decision


Vande Bharat: Vande Bharat trains, which have been provided to almost all the states across the country, are now being connected to further stations, so that more and more people can travel by these trains.

- Advertisement -
WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Follow Now

In Karnataka, preparations are being made to extend Vande Bharat, which connects Bengaluru to Hubli-Dharwad, to Belagavi, which is like good news for the passengers. The public had been continuously demanding extension of semi-high-speed trains to the border town, but this was not being done as the Dharwad-Belagavi railway line (121.6 km) was not doubled or electrified. Now this problem has gone away. In such a situation, it has now been decided to extend Vande Bharat till Belagavi. It will start running from the end of November till Belagavi.

According to ‘Deccan Herald’, Anish Hegde, Chief Public Relations Officer of South Western Railways, said, Dharwad-Belagavi has been double lined and fully electrified. Of the Londa-Miraj section, only the Vijayanagar-Miraj section (8.1 km) is to be doubled. Hegde said the work would be completed soon.

Vande Bharat Express will take 7 hours 45 minutes from KSR Bengaluru to Belagavi, which is more than two hours faster than the existing fastest train. As per the time table approved by the Railway Board on Wednesday, it will cover the same distance in 8 hours 10 minutes in the return direction.

At the same time, Kusuma Hariprasad, Additional Divisional Railway Manager (Administration), Bengaluru, said that the authorities are preparing for the trial run between Dharwad and Belagavi next week, which will happen after the arrival of a new rake (trainset) from Integral Coach Factory, Chennai. He said the existing trainset cannot be used for trial runs as it requires maintenance on Tuesdays when trains do not run.

Ajmer-New Delhi Vande Bharat also expanded

On the other hand, the Vande Bharat Express running between New Delhi and Ajmer, which Rajasthan got a few months ago, is also being expanded. Earlier it used to run between Ajmer and New Delhi, which will now run till Chandigarh. That means that after starting from Ajmer, it will not only go to New Delhi but also Chandigarh.

Talking about time, it departs from Ajmer at 6.55 in the morning and will reach Chandigarh at 3.45 in the afternoon. After this this train will also go back from Chandigarh to Ajmer. However, it has not yet been revealed when this train will reach Chandigarh. Information about the date has not been revealed yet.

- Advertisement -